At a glance
Italy · Valmontone, near Rome
- Queue arrangement
- A coloured bracelet (green, yellow or red) and an Easy Pass card, issued at the Info Point.
- In short
- The bracelet lets the guest use the same entrance as Magic Pass holders on the rides open to them, which the park says shortens waits on dedicated routes. It does not describe a return-time system.
- Evidence
- A valid document proving the disability: an Italian Law 104/1992 certificate, a "disability card" or a medical certificate. UK and EU documents are not named. Details
- Companions
- An adult companion is required; the park says staff cannot help with transfers. Group size is not stated. Details
- Last checked
- · desk research, not a visit report
Confirm the current process with the park before booking. Official accessibility page (Italian) (opens a new tab)
Access-scheme research date:
The park's accessibility page, its guide for guests with special needs (PDF, last modified 30 March 2026), the 2026 ride-limits table, prices, FAQ, services, general information and directions pages were all opened on this date. Desk research; not a visit report. We read the Italian originals and translated them ourselves.
Quick answers about Rainbow MagicLand
What does Rainbow MagicLand offer visitors who cannot queue?
A coloured bracelet and Easy Pass, issued at the Info Point, give guests with disabilities the Magic Pass entrance on rides open to them, with an adult companion required.
Who qualifies at Rainbow MagicLand, and what evidence does it ask for?
A valid document proving the disability: an Italian Law 104/1992 certificate, a 'disability card' or a detailed medical certificate. UK documents and the EU Disability Card are not named.
What do I arrange before I go to Rainbow MagicLand?
Fill in the park's companion declaration beforehand if you can, then go to the Info Point on arrival with your document; staff help with the form if you have not done it.
How many people can come with me at Rainbow MagicLand?
An adult companion is required because staff cannot assist with transfers; ticket rates cover one companion. The number allowed to use the bracelet entrance is not stated.
What should I check at the ride at Rainbow MagicLand?
Ride limits still apply, staff may refuse boarding for safety, cannot lift guests, and the park gives no repeat-ride or group-size rules.
Last checked . Confirm with the park before you travel. Official source (opens a new tab)
How the bracelets and Easy Pass work
Rainbow MagicLand (the park's website calls it MagicLand) is a ride park in Valmontone, in the Rome area. At the Info Point you show your document, hand in the companion declaration and the park gives you a coloured bracelet that matches your needs, plus an Easy Pass card. The Easy Pass records the bracelet colour, your name and, where relevant, your companion, so that on later visits you can show it instead of filling in the forms again.
- Green: cognitive disabilities. The park lists developmental disabilities such as autism, specific learning disorders, ADHD, epilepsy, Asperger syndrome and Down syndrome.
- Yellow: physical disabilities. The ride-limits table marks each ride with numbers 1 to 5 for wheelchair access, wheelchair transfer, bone, spine or prosthesis problems, upper-limb impairment and lower-limb impairment.
- Red: blindness or deafness. These guests can use all rides but must always be with an adult, or a minor at least 120 cm tall.
- No bracelet: if you do not fit a category (other than physical disability), the companion signs a waiver of liability taking full responsibility for the visit. You get no bracelet but, the park says, you still have the reduced ticket rates.
The park says the bracelet works as a queue-skipping aid: it lets you use the same entrance as Magic Pass holders on the rides open to your category and shortens waiting on the routes set aside for you. The park does not describe return times, a virtual queue, a repeat-ride limit or a maximum group size.
The park also says that ride access rules can change without notice, for example in bad weather or for technical reasons.
Documents and eligibility
The park's accessibility page asks for current documentation that proves the disability, without naming it. The park's PDF guide is more specific: the Info Point photocopies one of three things, an Italian Law 104/1992 handicap certificate, a "disability card" (the guide does not say which card) or a medical certificate.
For the medical certificate, a footnote in the guide says it is needed even when the disability is obvious. It must state a disability outside the ordinary under Law 104/92, give the doctor's name and surgery or clinic address, name the guest, say that the condition stops the guest waiting in a standard queue, give the period of validity (permanent or temporary) and carry the doctor's signature. It need not describe the nature of the disability.
- UK documents (PIP or DLA letter, Blue Badge, Access Card): not named, so we cannot say whether they would be accepted. This is "not named", not "refused".
- EU Disability Card: not named, for the same reason. The guide's "disability card" is not defined.
- Foreign certificates: the guide does not say whether a certificate must be Italian. Its wording refers to Law 104/92, so a UK doctor's letter may need to follow that wording. Ask in writing before you travel; see using UK documents abroad.
The park also says that if your disability is not visible, you should tell staff, because they cannot otherwise judge whether a ride is safe for you.
Tickets and prices
The prices page shows disability rates as available at the ticket office only, with online purchase listed as "not available", and no booking is needed: you show your certificate on the day. The park says prices are dynamic and change without notice. Checked ; the 2026 season prices were shown.
| Situation | Disabled guest | One companion |
|---|---|---|
| 100% disability, in a bracelet category (or a minor with disability) | Free | EUR 19.90 |
| 100% disability, not in a bracelet category, or declining the bracelet | EUR 19.90 | EUR 29.90 |
| Below 100%, in a bracelet category | EUR 19.90 | Full price, from EUR 39.90 |
| Below 100%, not in a bracelet category, or declining the bracelet | EUR 29.90 | Full price, from EUR 39.90 |
For comparison, a full day ticket is shown from EUR 19.90 online and from EUR 39.90 at the ticket office. Children under 90 cm enter free. The wording on the prices page and in the guide matches, but both use Italian disability percentages and the prices page's footnote sends you to the guide. How a visitor with a UK or EU document would be placed in these rows is not stated.
Travelling with companions
The park says its staff are not authorised to assist guests or to go with them during transfers, so an adult companion is essential. The guide recommends the companion is an adult. The companion signs the park's information and waiver form, stays with the guest through boarding and leaving each ride, decides whether a ride suits the guest, helps in an evacuation and takes responsibility for the risks. Staff cannot lift people or objects.
- The ticket rates cover one companion ("max 1").
- The park does not say how many companions may use the bracelet entrance, or whether a companion may ride if the disabled guest does not.
- The guide advises companions to watch a ride first and, where possible, try it themselves before deciding.
Assistance dogs. The guide says guide and assistance dogs are welcome. They are allowed in show areas but not on rides, and cannot be left alone outside a ride, so a second companion must stay with the dog. Staff cannot look after dogs. Bring a bowl and waste bags. The park's general information page says dogs need a lead and a muzzle, and its ordinary dog rate (shown as EUR 4.00 and EUR 8.90 "with a hygiene-bag kit" in the two price columns, with registration at the Info Point) is on the prices page; the guide does not say whether that rate applies to assistance dogs or whether a muzzle is required for them.
Boarding, transfers and ride restrictions
The park says the whole park can be moved around in a wheelchair, with no architectural barriers, but not every ride is open to every guest. Each ride entrance has a sign with pictograms. The park's general rules say a rider must be able to sit unaided with enough trunk and neck strength to keep the head on the headrest, stay upright when seated without help from other people or restraint devices, and hold the restraint with at least one arm. Prostheses may need to be removed and plaster casts may stop you boarding. On some rides guests may have to leave quickly in a different place from where they got on.
- Wheelchair and transfer: the 2026 table marks rides where a wheelchair user can ride accompanied by an adult (mark 1) and rides where a transfer into the ride seat is needed (mark 2). The marks are drawn in the table and we could not read them reliably as text, so check each ride in the 2026 limits table (PDF, Italian) (opens a new tab) .
- Height and weight examples: Shock 130 cm and up to 200 cm and 120 kg; Mystika 140 cm; Cagliostro 120 cm and up to 195 cm and 120 kg; Yucatan and Le Rapide 121 cm and up to 195 cm; Wild Rodeo 140 cm and up to 200 cm; Huntik 100 cm; Dune 95 cm. Haunted Hotel and Dungeons are from age 10.
- Other markings in the table: rides needing stairs to be climbed unaided, rides that are difficult to evacuate, rides banned for people with high blood pressure, heart or circulation conditions, and rides banned for pregnant women. A further mark covers guests with epilepsy, photosensitivity or claustrophobia, and says they should be with an adult.
- Pregnancy: the park's general information page says pregnant women may not use the rides. The table marks only some rides as banned, so the pages differ; ask the park.
- Blind, deaf or deafblind guests: the table marks rides where they must be with an adult (the table says an adult aged 18 or over; the accessibility page also allows a minor at least 120 cm tall).
- Sign language: the park offers Italian Sign Language (LIS) videos, and QR codes at rides lead to a video on that ride with its limits.
- Shows: theatres have reserved seats for guests with disabilities, which cannot be booked. The park advises arriving 15 to 20 minutes before the start. Outdoor shows have no reserved places. There is no restriction on entering theatres, show areas, play areas and food outlets.
The park gives no information we found on lighting, noise levels or flashing effects on individual rides or shows.
Toilets, equipment, parking and rest
- Toilets: the guide says the toilets are set up to be easily accessible, including those in restaurants and the Gran Teatro, and are marked on the map. It does not mention Changing Places or adult changing tables. The general information page mentions baby changing tables in the toilets.
- Mobility scooters: MagicLand Mobility rents electric scooters at the entrance. No price, deposit or booking rule is given. Hire of manual wheelchairs is not mentioned; the FAQ allows wheelchairs for guests with special needs to be brought in.
- Quiet Room: a room inside the infirmary, free to enter and aimed at autistic people and those with neurodevelopmental conditions, for sensory overload or behavioural crises. It has adjustable lights, soft walls, seating, relaxing sounds and rugs, and the guide suggests going in without shoes. Anyone may use it as a break from sound and light, but use should answer a real need. The park says staff have been trained with ANGSA Lazio, an Italian autism parents' association, to welcome autistic visitors. The guide also names quieter "relax islands": the picnic area, the Patio Bar La Cambusa and the Quiet Room.
- Medication and oxygen: medicines that need a fridge can be kept by the infirmary's medical staff. Guests who need specific medicines or who may have epileptic or allergic reactions, for example to insect stings, must carry everything they need, including anaphylaxis kits, somewhere easy to reach. The park says the infirmary gives first aid. Oxygen is not mentioned.
- Food and allergies: gluten-free food is available at Pizzeria Belvedere, Bar La Cambusa and Camp Bar; ask staff. No allergen information was found on these pages. Picnic food is allowed in the picnic area.
- Parking: the park says the spaces nearest the entrance are reserved for disabled guests and asks you to display your disabled parking permit. It does not say whether foreign permits, including the UK Blue Badge, are accepted. The car park has over 5,000 spaces and is mostly covered. Parking is EUR 5.50 online or EUR 7 at the gate for cars, and closes two hours after the park. The pages do not say whether disabled guests pay.
- Hotels: the FAQ mentions a park and hotel package (overnight stay and park entry). The pages we read do not name the hotels or say anything about accessible rooms.
Getting there without a car
The park's directions page covers the road (A1, exit Valmontone, 2 km, or exit Colleferro, 4 km) and, for air travellers, a link from Fiumicino airport to Roma Termini on the Leonardo Express, then a train to Valmontone station; from Ciampino airport there are trains to Valmontone. The page says nothing about how to get from Valmontone station to the park, how far it is or whether a shuttle runs, and says nothing about step-free access on trains. Check these with the park and with the rail operator before you travel. Coaches park free. Official directions page (Italian) (opens a new tab)
A flexible shape for the day
Planning suggestions, not tested in person.
- Download and complete the companion declaration at home, and bring your document (or a doctor's certificate with the details above). Go to the Info Point first.
- Collect the bracelet and Easy Pass, then check the 2026 limits table against the rides you want.
- If the park is overwhelming, the Quiet Room is in the infirmary on Main Street.
- For a show, arrive 15 to 20 minutes early to be seated in the reserved area.
Nearby alternatives
We have not researched other outings near Valmontone for this page. The beyond the parks page covers other ideas.
Questions still worth asking
We could not establish these from the official pages. The park lists the phone number +39 06 95318700 and the email info@magicland.it.
- Does the park accept UK documents (PIP or DLA letter, Blue Badge) or the EU Disability Card, and what does it mean by "disability card"? Would a UK doctor's letter be accepted?
- Is there a limit on rides per day or a gap before repeating a ride, and how long is the wait on the dedicated routes?
- How many companions may use the bracelet entrance?
- Do disabled guests pay for parking, and are foreign disabled permits accepted?
- What does scooter hire cost, and can you book it? Can manual wheelchairs be hired?
- Is there an adult changing table or Changing Places toilet?
- Is oxygen allowed or can it be stored?
- How do you get from Valmontone station to the park, and is it step-free?
- Do nearby partner hotels have accessible rooms?
- Do assistance dogs need a muzzle or pay the dog rate?
Official sources
- Rainbow MagicLand: accessibility (Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- Guide for guests with special needs (PDF, Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- Ride access limits 2026 (PDF, Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- Prices and disability rates (Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- FAQ (Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- Services (Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- General information (Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
- How to get there (Italian) (opens a new tab) , read
Park policies and website pages can change. This is desk research, not a visit report.